Attitude of abundance

Just the other day, while I was doing my devotional with God, I noticed in some reading material about giving and growing. Well, most what I’m gonna write here will be based on what the Lord spoke to me.

I was once a person who said “You can’t make money with a little bit of money only. So dowan to invest lah. Not enough to cover my expenses weh! Credit cards, buy house, buy insurance, buy this and that….”. Then I was reminded on the parable of the talents where what is entrusted to you, you should multiply it.

Actually, there are a gazillion ways to make the smallest amount of money grow. It’s whether we put in the sacrifice and effort to research into that. Ask around, check out the internet,read books, blah blah blah! Sure got wan!

I’ve personally developed some kind of an attraction to risk. Not that I will invest all my energy and resource into it, but I’ve seen that if an endevour is not a sin or something shady, and carries with it an element of risk, and there are multiple times of returns to it when it grows, I’ll usually do more than just sit on it. But, it has to cross my path first lah.

The attitude of abundance, I think also applies to our relationship with Christ. In tithing, ministry, following up with new believers, etc etc etc, has its practical roots too in this principle. Family, friends and a lot more other areas also lah.

There are so many verses of scripture than I’ve come across (I wont put them here as yet) pertaining to this. ALL of it quite clear to the understanding of us all.

So the question is, do we have an attitude of scarcity or abundance?

Leave a Reply

